TDCJ Administration and Faculty

George Baldree, Instructor, Coffield Unit; Teacher Certification Sam Houston State University

Jarrett Barnett, Instructor, Powledge Unit; A.A.S., Trinity Valley Community College

Kristina Barrera, Admissions & Records Specialist; AA., Trinity Valley Community College; B.A., University of Texas at Tyler

Mark Blackmon, Instructor, Michael Unit; B.S., Sam Houston State University

Tammy Denney, Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management and Registrar, B.S. University of Texas at Tyler; M. Ed. Texas A&M University-Commerce

Sam Ellis, Instructor, Coffield Unit Coordinator; B.S., M.S. Sam Houston State University

Vance Fincher, Instructor, Michael Unit Coordinator; A.A., Trinity Valley Community College

David Gibson, M.S., Vice President of Information Technology and CIO

Michael Hart, Instructor, Beto Unit; A.S., Trinity Valley Community College; B.S., M.S., University of Texas at Tyler

Jimmy Henderson, Instructor, Michael Unit; Journeyman Bricklayer, Marble, and Stone Masonry

Ronn Herod, Instructor, Beto Unit; A.S., Blinn College, B.S. Baptist Bible College

Christie Hicks, Director of Adult and Continuing Workforce Education; B.S., Central State University; M.Ed., University of Texas at Tyler

David Hopkins, Vice President of Administrative Services, B.S., University of Texas at Dallas, C.P.A.

W.K. Sam Hurley, Associate Vice President of Correctional Education; B.S.A., Arkansas State University; M.S., University of Arkansas; Ed. D.,Texas A&M University-Commerce

Will Hustead, Instructor, Coffield Unit; B.S. Sam Houston State University

Angela Jones, Unit Enrollment Coordinator; B.A., M.A., Texas Tech University

Celsey Lively, Admissions & Records Specialist

Philip Parnell, Ph.D., Vice President of Student Services

Misti Lambert, Executive Assistant I to the Vice President of Correctional Education Program

Marios Mavroudis, Instructor, Coffield Unit; A.A., Technical-Professional Greek Lyceum, Athens, Greece

Paige McLain, Instructor, Coffield Unit; Bachelor of Environmental Design, Texas A&M University—College Station; M.I.T., University of Texas at Tyler

Marc McCloud, Instructor, Michael Unit; A.A.S., ITT Technical Institute

Jason Morrison, President; B.A., Henderson State University; M.A., Ed.D., Arkansas State University

Susan Sharp, Pre-Service Coordinator

Trey Smith, Instructor, Coffield Unit; B.B.A., Baylor University

Kristin Spizzirri, Vice President of Instruction; B. S. University of Texas at Tyler; M.S. Texas A&M University-Commerce; Ed.D., Capella University 

Thomas Teetz, Instructor, Powledge Unit; Texas Educator Certificate, University of North Texas

Kelley Townsend, Associate Vice President of Workforce Education; B.S., M.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce

John Wilson, Instructor; Certificate, Texas A&M University- Commerce