TDCJ College Administration


Melinda Berry, M.A.
Director of Counseling and Access/ADA Coordinator
Karla Bryan, Ed.D.
Director of Learning Resources
Tony Buford, A.A.S.
Director of Building Services
Heath Cariker, MPA
Director of Campus Police and Public Safety
Holley Collier, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President of Instructional Innovation and Support
Alicia Coan, A.A.S.
Director of System Support Services
Tonya Richardson-Dean, M.A.
Director of Student Financial Aid and Veteran’s Services
Tammy Denney, M.Ed.
Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management
Janene Dotts, M.S.
Director of Human Resources
Joanna Fritz, M.S.
Director of Marketing and Communications
David Gibson, M.S.
Vice President of Information Technology and CIO
Janet Green, M.Ed.
Director of Student Pathways
Stephanie Golem, B.A., CPA
Director of Accounting Services and Controller
Leon Hanson
Director of Transportation and Logistics
Audrey Hawkins, M.Ed.
Director of Student Life and Diversity
Emily Heglund, B.S.
Executive Director of the TVCC Foundation
Christie Hicks, M.S.
Director of Adult and Continuing Education
David Hopkins, B.S., CPA
Vice President of Administrative Services and CFO
Sam Hurley, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President of Correctional Education
Dreand Johnson, Ph.D.
Provost, TVCC-Palestine. Terrell, Kaufman
Jennifer Johnston, MBA
Director of Small Business Development Center
Harold Jones, M.P.A.
Director of Student Housing/Judicial Officer
Mary Helen Kelm, M.Ed.
Director of Dual Credit
Beth Ann Kidd, M.B.A.
Director of Bookstore Services
James King, A.A.
Director of Client Support Services
Eddie Kite, M.Ed.
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Diane Milner, M.S.
Director of Testing
Jason Morrison, Ed.D.
Lonie Packer, B.S.
Director of Network Support Services/ISO
Philip Parnell, Ph.D.
Vice President of Student Services
Myles Pennington II, MBA
Director of Media Support Services
Erica Richardson, M.S.
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Courtney Skiles, M.S.
Director of Admission & Recruiting
Jason Smith, DNP
Associate Vice President, TVCC-Health Science Center
Kristin Spizzirri, Ed.D.
Vice President of Instruction
Kelley Townsend, M.S.
Associate Vice President of Workforce Education
Spencer Wagley, Ph.D.
Director of Strategic Planning, Effectiveness, and Accreditation
Caroline Whitaker, B.S, M.B.A Registrar
Vacant Associate Vice President of Facilities Management
Division/Curriculum Chairpersons
Cade Allen, Ph.D.
Richard Crosby, M.S.
Business, Career, and Technical
Dana Curry, M.S.
Social Science and Education
Richard Davis, M.Ed.
Palestine Curriculum Director
Dorothy Hinds, M.S.
Technology and Public Services
Kristin Huggins, M.M.
Fine Arts and Kinesiology
Maribeth McAnally, Ed.D.
Quality Enhancement Plan Director
John Placyk, Ph.D.
Amy Rogers, M.A.
English and Language Arts
Debra Smith, Ed.S, Ph.D
Accounting, Economics, and Mathematics